Ken Annakin http://kenannakin.com/ A Gentleman and a Filmmaker Mon, 04 May 2009 03:49:20 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.3.2 Those Magnificient Men and their Flying Machines https://kenannakin.com/2009/05/those-magnificient-men-and-their-flying-machines/ Mon, 04 May 2009 03:48:46 +0000 https://kenannakin.com/?p=80 ces-merveilleux-fous-volants-dans-leurs-droles-de-machines-1965-tou-01-g

Ken Annakin and Stuart Whitman

]]>
Close Up https://kenannakin.com/2009/05/close-up/ Mon, 04 May 2009 03:43:39 +0000 https://kenannakin.com/?p=76 42881_ken_anakin_img

]]>
The Longest Day https://kenannakin.com/2009/05/the-longest-day-2/ Mon, 04 May 2009 03:40:32 +0000 https://kenannakin.com/?p=74

]]>
Battle of the Bulge (1965) https://kenannakin.com/2009/05/battle-of-the-bulge-trailer/ Mon, 04 May 2009 03:38:07 +0000 https://kenannakin.com/?p=70

]]>
Swiss Family Robinson (1960) https://kenannakin.com/2009/05/swiss-family-robinson-1960/ Mon, 04 May 2009 03:16:25 +0000 https://kenannakin.com/?p=66 swissfamilyset

]]>
The Longest Day (1961) https://kenannakin.com/2009/05/the-longest-day-1961/ Mon, 04 May 2009 03:13:57 +0000 https://kenannakin.com/?p=62 longestdayset

]]>
Raquel Welch https://kenannakin.com/2009/05/raquel-welch/ Mon, 04 May 2009 02:35:28 +0000 https://kenannakin.com/?p=50 Ken and RaquelKen Annakin with Raquel Welch on the set of “The Biggest Bundle of Them All,” which he directed.

]]>
The Longest Day https://kenannakin.com/2009/05/the-longest-day/ Fri, 01 May 2009 21:42:35 +0000 https://kenannakin.com/?p=36 longestlobbyDirector Ken Annakin and wife Pauline viewing reproductions of Omaha Beach at the 50th Anniversary of D-Day: THE LONGEST DAY

]]>
Queen’s Honours List https://kenannakin.com/2009/05/queens-honours-list/ Fri, 01 May 2009 21:35:06 +0000 https://kenannakin.com/?p=27 He was awarded the OBE (Officer of the Order of the British Empire) in the 2002 Queen’s Birthday Honours List for his services to drama.

]]>
Disney Legend https://kenannakin.com/2009/05/disney-legend/ Fri, 01 May 2009 21:34:08 +0000 https://kenannakin.com/?p=25 Ken and WaltHe was named a Disney Legend in 2002.

]]>